Apple Tart

Standard

The apple “Belle de Boskoop” is my husband’s favorite type of apple. It is a very tart apple and it is said that it contains more Vitamin C than the Granny Smith. He enjoys munching on them and they are good cooking apples. Having received a bag of them from his uncle, I wondered what to do with them that could do justice to my husband’s Boskoop loving soul. In the end I decided to make a tart with. It was delicious.
I followed the recipe from Leite’s Culinaria. The crust was very easy to work with. Assembling was not hard either once all the elements are ready.

IMG_3386.JPG

While I’m not sure if my photography skills did any justice to the pie, I would say I might make it again next Boskoop season 🙂

About berenicechin

Cooking and baking for me is not just about satisfying physical needs but also to remember and to recreate and pass on memories to my children. I started blogging in 2013 when we moved across continents, from Southeast Asia to West Europe. Back then I wanted to have an outlet to store the recipes that I have tried and perhaps share it with whoever who are interested. Life got busier and busier and blogging was forgotten. 8 years later, I would like to pick up where i left off. Here is to sharing more new stories and recipes.

Leave a comment