Smitten Kitchen’s Sunken Apple and Honey Cake

Standard

It’s been awhile since I last wrote anything here. It has really been another couple of mad months. I knew turning two was a milestone, just didn’t know of the effects that came with! Well, now I have experienced it first hand and pretty much survived it. Although I have had time and chance to try out a few recipes from the Internet, I was usually too drained. In this time, the wonderful blog of Smitten Kitchen had been a wonderful read and inspiration. It still is!

Well, when I saw this post, I couldn’t resist but have a short bake as it is apple season now. The apples I used were a mix of Braeburn and Boskoop. I really enjoyed the cake. So did my neighbors. The salted honey glaze just gave it an edge that normal apple cakes lack. This is going to be my favorite apple cake recipe for now! For the recipe please click here.

And guess what, after I hit the “Publish” button, I’ll be baking my second sunken apple and honey cake 🙂

IMG_2981.JPG

IMG_2981.JPG

IMG_2982.JPG

Leave a Reply

